domingo, 3 de diciembre de 2023

Official Selections and winners

 The WINNERS are:

BEST FILM: Yusss -- Directed by Roma Linares --- Spain

BEST DIRECTOR: Epycicle --- Directed by Deb Ethier ---- Canada

BEST ANIMATION: No leaders please ---- Directed  by Joan Gratz --- USA

BEST SONG: Wasteland ----  Ilysa Spencer -- Georgia

(We are still waiting some answer of our new venue, and some changings can be happen)

The FINALISTS  for the 2023 season are:

Rasperry Man ------------------ Directed by Slawomir Milewski ----------- Poland

We see different nuances about what we visually see in social life and what social life is all about. Images plenty of dark beauty.

Epycicle ------------ Directed by Deb Ethier ----------- Canada

This animation film has vision of how our human community works, just like birds  renouncing to fly becoming figures of a dead machine. Hope is in the failure of that machine.

Yusss --------------- Directed by Roma Linares --------------- Spain

This is an interesting monologue about what is great in the deepest  sides of ourselves, using the climbing spiritual side of what is behind of this reality.

No leaders, please ------------------------- Directed  by Joan Gratz ---------- USA

This is a poem very well narrated by very good animated paintings, A rebel vision of ourselves.

Ilysa Spencer (Georgia)  sent us an  interesting song called Wasteland with an evocative percussion on it.

El caballo español. El orígen -------------- Directed by Fco Javier Fernández -------- Spain

This is a good revelation of the qualities of the spanish horse narrated in a documentary form.


The physical screenings will be in Delaruinalparaiso headquarters, December 9th. 0:00 am.
And the online screening at the same hour at this website.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Nota: solo los miembros de este blog pueden publicar comentarios.